Bogue Tuchenna District

Serving all of Washington and St. Tammany Parishes, except the city of Slidell, LA.



Key Leadership:

District Chair Roger DeSanti
District Commissioner John Tomba
District Executive Dorothy Garcia
Investment in Character Community Chair Pat Granier
Investment in Character Family Chair Ed d'Hemecourt
Popcorn Sales Chair Brenda Melancon
Membership Chair Andrea deFreitas
School Night Chair Andrea deFreitas
Program Chair Jay Castagnetta
Advancement Chair Bud Lyon
Training Chair Christian Fritz
Camping Chair Chris Jourdan
District Cub Family Campout  District Committee
“Scouting for a Home” Event Dorothy Garcia
“Scouting for Food” Event Melinda McCue
District Webelos Woods District Committee
District Raingutter Regatta Host Unit -


Unit Commissioners:

Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner Melinda McCue
Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner -
Unit Commissioner Bill Batson
Unit Commissioner Craig Bond
Unit Commissioner Ernie Coco
Unit Commissioner Pat Granier
Unit Commissioner Bill Leet
Unit Commissioner David Oubre
Unit Commissioner Peter Simoneaux
Unit Commissioner Jay Young
Unit Commissioner Bob Ware
Unit Commissioner Charles Erickson


District Members-at-Large:

Member                                                               George Babble
Member John Daniel
Member Denny Otillio
Member Charles Erickson
Member Ryan McCue