Board of Directors


The Boy Scouts of America provides youth with programs and activities that allow them to

  • Try new things
  • Provide service to others
  • Build self-confidence
  • Reinforce ethical standards

While various activities and youth groups teach basic skills and promote teamwork, Scouting goes beyond and encourages youth to achieve a deeper appreciation for service to others in their community.

Scouting provides youth with a sense that they are important as individuals. It is communicated to them that those in the Scouting family care about what happens to them, regardless of whether a game is won or lost.

Finally, and perhaps most importantly, Scouting promotes activities that lead to personal responsibility and high self-esteem. As a result, when hard decisions have to be made, peer pressure can be resisted and the right choices can be made.


Executive Committee Members

Council Chair, Matt Caillouet

Council Commissioner, Phillip Durocher

Scout Executive, Michael Beer

Director of Field Services, Tyrone Black

VP - Admin. Governance & Finance, David Rollins

VP - Development, David Broussard

VP - Marketing, Christina Nelson

VP - Program, Bob Warner

General Counsel, Tom Easterly

Past Chair, BIll Ragsdale

VP Finance/Treasurer, Kirk Maynard

National Council Representative, Michael J. Nolan


Board Committee Chairs

Endowment, David Broussard

Membership, John F. Smith

Order of the Arrow Rep, Chris Baker

ScoutReach, Dr. Joy Smith-Durant


District Chairs

Nashoba - Christina Nelson Nawaganti - Louis Hebert
Red Stick -  Sewell-Eagle - David "Jason" Morrill


Board Members At-Large

Randy Aguillard Justin Alford     Beverly Brooks Thompson
Jay Grymes Michael Hooper Anthony Jackson
Owen Lapeyrouse Mark Matthews Brian Melancon
Darrell Ourso Brian Ricketts Scott Simoneaux
Charles Spencer Lance Thomas  


Advisory Board Members

John Barton, Jr Peter Davidson Murphy J. Foster, III
Sheriff Sid Gautreaux Chuck Hughes Eric Lane
Steve Legendre Richard A. Lipsey Cathie Louis
Skip Philips, Jr. Stephen "Stevie" Toups Michael Walsh
Tom Yura